Project partners

Oeko-Institut – Institute for Applied Ecology Germany
Energy Research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN) Netherlands
Pure Energi United Kingdom
Austrian Energy Agency Austria
IT Power Ltd United Kingdom
Observatoire des énergies renouvelables (ObservER) France
Lithuanian Energy Institute (LEI) Lithuania
Büro für Energiewirtschaft und technische Planung GmbH (BET) Germany
Energy Control GmbH (E-Control) Austria
Gestore dei Servizi Elettrici (GSE) Italy Italy
Agence de l'Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l'Energie (Ademe) France
Eawag/Cirus – Centre for innovation research in the utility sector Switzerland

Advisory Group

An Advisory Group has been set up for the E-TRACK Project, which includes key European stakeholder organisations and the European Commission. The task of the Advisory Group is to give advice to the project team based on presentations of interim results from individual work packages and by commenting on draft deliverables. However, the members of the Advisory Group do not take on any responsibility for the results of the project. Such responsibility lies with the project team alone.

The Advisory Group comprises representatives from the following organisations:

  • European Commission, DG TREN
  • Association of Issuing Bodies (AIB)
  • COGEN Europe - The European Association for the Promotion of Cogeneration
  • Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)
  • Eurelectric – Union of the Electricity Industry
  • European Federation of Energy Traders (EFET)
  • European Renewable Energies Federation (EREF)
  • European Transmission System Operators (ETSO)
  • RECS International
  • WWF European Policy Office

Consultation partners

The E-TRACK Project includes constant consultation with national and Europe-wide consultations with stakeholders, including government, industry, consumer and environmental groups. Some stakeholders have indicated their willingness to be a significant part of the project and contribute to the research without being a project partner.
Three rounds of consultation workshops in participating countries are organised to structure these discussions and open to the widest possible stakeholder group. If you want to get involved with these consultations, please contact your country co-ordinator (see below).
These consultations will aid the project partners to better structure the project and tailor the outcomes of the project with the aim to best suit all stakeholders and maximise the ease and usefulness of Europe-wide electricity tracking. However, the responsibility for the results is that of the project partners; any errors or wishful thinking can not be attributed to the consultation partners.

Participating countries

National workshop Invited non-participating countries Country co-ordinator
Austria Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia Austrian Energy Agency
France Spain, Portugal


Germany Czech Republic Oeko
Italy Cyprus, Malta, Greece Gestore dei Servizi Elettrici (GSE) Italy
Lithuania Estonia, Latvia LEI
Netherlands Belgium, Luxembourg ECN
Poland   to be decided
Switzerland   Eawag/Cirus
United Kingdom Ireland IT Power
Nordic Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Norway Oeko
Accession countries Bulgaria, Croatia, Romania Oeko


Supported by

Site design©2005, Textlynx • Site content©2005, IT Power & Oeko InstituteSite credits
Site partners: Oeko Institute, ECN, Cogen Europe, IT Power, ObservER, LEI, BET, E-Control, Energy Agency of the Republic of Slovenia.
The sole responsibility for the content of this website lies with the authors. It does not represent the opinion of the European Commission.
The European Commission is not responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.